ENGLISH | ESPANOL
1-800-616-2383 | CONTACT

Making an Appointment

To book an appointment call 1-800-616-2383, 205-556-2026, Contact Us for more information or Book an Appointment Online

The State of Alabama passed a law that requires all women seeking an abortion receive specific information at least 48 hours prior to their procedure. At West Alabama Women’s Center you may come in person to the clinic or request the information be sent to you by registered mail. The patient must sign for the package and wait until the green return receipt is received back at the clinic before an appointment may be scheduled. This process takes approximately 7-10 days depending on the location where the package is mailed. The fee is $25.00 to cover the cost of materials and postage, but requires the patient only one trip to the clinic to have the abortion.

Appointments may be scheduled six days a week Monday thru Friday 8:00 am -5:00 pm and Saturday 8:00 am -12:00 pm. Abortions can be scheduled for mornings and afternoons on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday, and mornings on Saturday. The 48 hours state mandatory counseling may be scheduled for the same days and times.

Fees

West Alabama Women’s Center provides the highest quality abortion services at affordable prices because you deserve it. We can provide services at a lower cost due to lower overhead expenses. Having a local physician prevents paying traveling expenses, hotels, etc and allows us to pass the savings back to you.

The staff and management of West Alabama Women’s Center feel that if “we price the abortion procedure so high a woman can not afford it, then we are taking away your choice”. West Alabama Women’s Center offers health care you can trust.

The cost of the abortion is based on how far along you are in your pregnancy. Pregnancy is measured from the first day of your last normal menstrual period and ultrasound will be done to confirm the accuracy of your number of weeks since your last menstrual date.

**Contact the clinic for current prices of surgical and medical abortions**

All Fees Include:

Ultrasound
Laboratory tests performed at the clinic
IV sedation during the abortion
Take home medications
Birth control pills
3 week follow up visit

Additional Fees:

If a patient is Rh negative and 12 weeks or less, the Rhogam fee is $50.00. (fee subject to change)

If a patient is 13 weeks and over, the Rhogam fee is $100.00. (fee subject to change)

If a patient’s weight is 250 pounds or over, there will be an additional fee of $100.00

Patients receiving 48 hour information by mail must make payment in full on the day of the abortion.

Methods of Payment

We accept cash, money orders, Discover Card, Master Card, Visa, or American Express. WE DO NOT ACCEPT PERSONAL CHECKS!!! If you are bringing a credit card of someone who will not be accompanying you to the clinic, you must bring written consent from the cardholder that you have permission to use their card. You also need a legible copy of the cardholder’s driver’s license to allow verification of signature or have the written consent notarized.

When you call, the receptionist will answer any and all of your questions about abortion. You will need to tell her:
The first day of your last normal menstrual period.

Weight and health conditions.

Need more information? Please feel free to Contact us at anytime at 1-800-616-2383 or 205-556-2026